The official minutes of the University of South Carolina Board of Trustees are maintained by the Secretary of the Board. Certified copies of minutes may be requested by contacting the Board of Trustees' Office at <a href="maintained-grand-rustees">trustees@sc.edu</a>. Electronic or other copies of original minutes are not official Board of Trustees' documents

University of South Carolina
BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## Executive Committee

March 16, 2006

The Executive Committee of the University of South Carolina Board of Trustees met on Thursday, March 16, 2006, at 12:05 p.m., in the 1600 Hampton Street Board Room.

Members present were: Mr. Herbert C. Adams, Chairman; Mr. James Bradley; Dr. C. Edward Floyd; Mr. Miles Loadholt; and Mr. Mack I. Whittle, Jr. Mr. Michael J. Mungo was absent. Other Trustees present were: Mr. Arthur S. Bahnmuller; Mr. Mark W. Buyck, Jr.; Mr. John W. Fields; Mr. Samuel R. Foster, II; Mr. William C. Hubbard; Mr. Toney J. Lister; Ms. Rita M. McKinney; Mr. M. Wayne Staton; Mr. John C. von Lehe, Jr.; and Mr. Othniel H. Wienges, Jr.

Others present were: President Andrew A. Sorensen; Secretary Thomas L. Stepp; Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Mark P. Becker; Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Richard W. Kelly; Vice President for University Advancement Brad Choate; Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer William F. Hogue; Vice President for Student Affairs Dennis A. Pruitt; Vice Provost and Executive Dean for Regional Campuses and Continuing Education Chris P. Plyler; Chancellor of USC Aiken Thomas L. Hallman; Legal Counsel Walter (Terry) H. Parham; Athletics Director Eric C. Hyman; Director of the Department of Internal Audit Alton McCoy; Director of University Communications, Division of University Advancement, Russ McKinney, Jr.; and members of the media.

Mr. Adams called the meeting to order and invited Board members to introduce themselves. Mr. McKinney introduced members of the media who were in attendance.

Chairman Adams stated that notice of the meeting had been posted and the press notified as required by the Freedom of Information Act; the agenda and supporting materials had been circulated to members of the Committee; and a quorum was present to conduct business.

- I. <u>Football Ticket Price Increase Action</u>: Chairman Adams stated that the Executive Committee had heard the recommendation of both President Sorensen and Athletics Director Eric Hyman during the Intercollegiate Activities Committee immediately prior to this meeting for the following ticket price increases for the 2006 football season:
  - A ticket price of \$280 for a seven-game season ticket package
  - A faculty/staff season ticket price of \$224 for seven games

ullet Individual game ticket prices as follows:

ullet University of Georgia	\$45
• Wofford University	\$35
ullet Florida Atlantic University	\$35
• Auburn University	\$45
• University of Tennessee	\$45
ullet University of Arkansas	\$40
Middle Tennessee State University	\$35

Chairman Adams called for a motion to approve the football ticket price increase as mailed to Board members and as approved earlier by members of the Intercollegiate Activities Committee. Mr. Bradley so moved and Mr. Loadholt seconded the motion. The vote was taken, and the motion carried. This action was taken on behalf of the full Board.

 $\mbox{Mr.}$  Buyck asked that the Board receive period updates about season football ticket sales.

II. <u>Adjournment</u>: Since there were no other matters to come before the Committee, Chairman Adams declared the meeting adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas L. Stepp Secretary